Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Thousands of videos across many disciplines. Includes documentaries, lectures, biographies, demonstrations, and more. Includes some dramas. Producers include BBC, PBS, Sony Pictures Classics, and others. Watch the film and access the transcript.
New
"DiTA is the Diagnostic Test Accuracy database, a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice. DiTA has been designed to enable clinicians, researchers and patients to easily access information on the accuracy of diagnostic tests used by physiotherapists. For each indexed study or review, DiTA provides citation details, abstracts and links to full-text. DiTA is produced by the PEDro Partnership (Institute for Musculoskeletal Health, School of Public Health at The University of Sydney) and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)." (Description from the homepage.)
New
Learn more about different careers and skills, work on your resume, and learn more about finding a job. Create a personal account to begin using the content.
  • You can find entire articles or chapters in this resource. Some articles or chapters may not be complete; use the Find it @ MCPHS button to get the full-text of those articles elsewhere.
New
Learn about research happening at MCPHS. Access digitized theses and dissertations, faculty publications, old course catalogs, and more. Includes full-text of open access materials and information about materials that require a subscription. Content will continue to be added throughout the year.
New
Videos of real physical therapy and occupational therapy patients describing their experiences. Search by "diagnosis, setting, or keyword." Or, select a patient to view all of the videos about that patient. Each video is closed captioned.

Additional materials for instructors are available in the Faculty Zone. Contact Daniel Jamous or Erin Wentz for access to the Faculty Zone.

This subscription is managed by Academic Affairs.
New
Access via Blackboard. Take a virtual lab or simulate an experiment. Take a quiz about that lab or experiment.

Faculty members: Contact the Center for Teaching and Learning or Erin Wentz for the password to access the Labster Faculty Resources URL . Faculty resources include answer keys and the materials you can add to your Blackboard pages.

This subscription is managed by Academic Affairs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Connect with the Library via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram