Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Legal and historical information about government responses to pandemics. It includes a section on vaccination. Part of HeinOnline Academic.
New
A useful source for starting to learn about environmental issues. Curated collections of sources about specific environmental topics. Read an overview of the topic and then explore selected articles, encyclopedia entries, case studies, videos, and other types of resources. Sources are grouped by format. Learn about everything from climate justice to the environmental effects of the fashion industry. This collection focuses on the United States and Canada. [Some full-text available. Can limit search to only full-text and peer-reviewed.]
New
Many life and business decisions involve filling out legal forms. Want to change your name? Rent an apartment? Create a will? Hire employees? You need to submit a completed legal form. This database contains blank forms for all of those activities and more in Massachusetts. Research the information you need before you fill out the form. Download a copy of the form to fill out. Or, for some forms, use the tool to fill out the form online.
New
People in positions of authority and people who want to influence decisions can both find useful information in this collection of articles and book chapters. It includes materials about business management, psychology, education, and human resources. [Some full-text available. Can limit search to only full-text and peer-reviewed.]
New
Legal materials about the changing rights of LGBTQ+ people in the United States over time. Learn about laws, court cases, and important events. Has special emphases on marriage, family, jobs, military service, and the AIDs epidemic. Part of HeinOnline Academic.
New
You will need to use our registration link to create your account. You may get a warning when you try to access the registration page. Select "Ignore" and fill out the form. You may get a blank page after you create your account. Your credentials will still work when you go to https://www.nytimes.com. The digital version of the New York Times, a well-known newspaper. Use the library's link to register for a personal account. Read articles, view images, interact with datasets, and listed to podcasts. Recipes and games are not included in our subscription.
New
Blog posts, discussion prompts, and other education activities that relate to current New York Times news articles. You will need to sign in through the library's authentication system. Then, login with your personal New York Times username and password.
New
This site focuses on helping you achieve your career goals. Explore graduate schools and apply for scholarships. Prepare for graduate school admissions requirements with these study materials and practice tests. It has general tests, such as the GRE, the GMAT, and the Miller Analogy Test. The Vocational Test Prep section includes materials for the NCLEX-RN exam, the dental hygienist's exam, and the Radiologic Technologist (ARRT) exam. The Careers section has tips for creating a resume and developing job-related skills.
New
Interact with models of chemicals, parts of the body, and parts of plants in this tool for introductory science courses. Brief descriptions provide more information about the topic of the model. Activities may include a small number of ungraded review questions to test your understanding.
New
Lesson plans related to New York Times articles and enhanced with other content. Announcements of contests. Webinars about using the New York Times. Designed for introductory courses.
New
Learn another language or practice the skills you already know. This collection of self-paced modules helps you develop and maintain your language skills. It includes lessons for more than 100 languages. Most courses assume that you know English and want to know another language. Other courses assume you know another language and want to know English.
From the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and the Massachusetts Library System.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Connect with the MCPHS Libraries via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram