Skip to main content

Physician Assistant Studies

On this page you'll find the databases we recommend for articles on Physician Assistant Studies topics. Depending on your specific project, you may find certain resources more relevant that others.

Using Secondary Databases

This short presentation reviews a model step by step process you can use to effectively search secondary databases for relevant journal articles. These steps can be used as a starting point in developing your own process for using these resources.

Recommended Physician Assistant Studies Databases

Below are links to key secondary databases used by physician assistants, Medline (OVID), Medline (Pubmed) and CINAHL.

Remember to Ask Yourself:

1. Who said it? 2. When did they say it? 3. How did they know?

Trust It or Trash It

Connect Google Scholar and the Library

Connect Google Scholar and the MCPHS Libraries to get to the full-text articles you find. Don't skip or pay for articles - check the Library first!

Use the Get Full Text (MCPHS) links next to the result to get the article.

 

Set Up Google Scholar & MCPHS Libraries:

  1. Click on Settings in the upper right corner of Google Scholar.
  2. Choose Library Links on the left, search for MCPHS.
  3. Select MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS).
  4. Click the blue Save button.
  5. That's it!

Next time you're searching, look for the MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS). link next to each search result.

Don't see it? Click on more underneath the result. 

Connect with the Library via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram