Skip to Main Content
MCPHS Libraries (MCPHS users)
Search this Guide
Suggested databases, books, and websites for veterinary pharmacy students.
Write & Cite
American Academy of Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics
American Association of Bovine Practitioners
American Association of Equine Practitioners
American College of Veterinary Clinical Pharmacology
American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine
American College of Veterinary Pathologists
American College of Veterinary Pharmacists
American Veterinary Medical Association
This organization of veterinarians provides news related to animal health, position papers, consumer information and resources, listing of publications.
Animal Health Institute
Massachusetts Veterinary Medical Association
Find veterinary resources specific to Massachusetts, including upcoming legislation and job openings.
Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board
Professional Compounding Centers of America
American Association of Veterinarian State Boards
Find out about the Veterinary Technician exam or search for continuing education courses.
Case Studies in Small Animal Cardiovascular Medicine
Small animals cardiovascular medicine cases from the UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine.
Universities, Institutions, Colleges and Schools Awarding Veterinary Degrees
A worldwide list of veterinary programs. Includes both accredited and non-accredited programs.
University of Florida
Collection of "useful resources for veterinary medical faculty & students" put together by the University of Florida. Find online resources, career resources, pet owner resources, & calculators.
Veterinary Colleges Accredited by the AVMA
Accredited veterinary programs in the United States.
Small Animal Clinical Case Challenges
Explore cases from a variety of animals. Cases include images and text and pose questions. From Tufts's Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine.
Animal Welfare Information Center
Information on alternatives to animal testing provided by the FDA.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Outlook Handbook - Veterinarian
Includes information about what it means to enter this profession, the qualifications for the position, employment statistics and projections data.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Outlook Handbook - Veterinary Technologist & Technician
Includes information about what it means to enter these professions, the qualifications for each position, employment statistics and projections data.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
"CDC is one of the major operating components of the Department of Health and Human Serves and is recognized as the nation’s premiere health promotion, prevention, and preparedness agencies."
A decision support tool created and maintained by a professor at Cornell University's College of Veterinary Medicine.
FDA Center for Veterinary Medicine
Includes adverse drug experience and information for consumers.
CAM Veterinary Medicine Organizations
American Association of Veterinary Acupuncture
American Veterinary Chiropractic Association
Standards of practice, ethics.
International Veterinary Acupuncture Society
The Academy of Veterinary Homeopathy
Standards of practice, practitioner referral list.
European Central Council of Homeopaths
An overarching organization for homeopathic practitioners in Europe.
Write & Cite >>
Jul 14, 2021 10:16 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Pharmacy and Drug Information
Connect with the Library via Social Media: