Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Google Scholar

Instructions for adding the "Get Full Text (MCPHS)" button to Google Scholar.

Librarian Tip

Connect Google Scholar to the MCPHS Library so that you can quickly get to full articles, for free, through the Library.

Connect Google Scholar and the Library

Connect Google Scholar and the MCPHS Libraries to get to the full-text articles you find. Don't skip or pay for articles - check the Library first!

"Get Full Text (MCPHS)" links appear for Google Scholar results.

 

Set Up Google Scholar & MCPHS Libraries:

  1. Click on Settings in the Google Scholar menu - usually in the top left or right corner.
  2. Choose Library Links on the left, search for MCPHS.
  3. Select MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS) from the list of results.
  4. Click the blue Save button.
  5. That's it!

Next time you're searching, look for the Get Full Text (MCPHS) link next to each search result.

Don't see it? Click on more underneath the result. 

Video: Getting More from Google Scholar

Connect to MCPHS

  1. Go to Google Scholar 
  2. What you see on your page depends a bit on your screen's size:
    • You may need to click on a menu button " " 
    • You may need to click on More
  3. Click on Settings " "
     
  4. Click on Library Links
    Library Links in drop down menu.
  5. Search for mcphs.You can add links for up to 5 libraries.
  6. Select MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS)Check box for "Get Full Text (MCPHS)"
  7. Click Save. Save button plus alert: To retain settings, you must turn on cookies.

Now when you search, you'll see Get Full Text (MCPHS) next to your search results - click on it to get the article through the Library.

" "

Connect with the Library via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram