Research Guides: *Medical Imaging: Sonography: Find Articles

Journals

Recommended Medical Sonography Databases

CINAHL with Full Text
The new CINAHL site is now live. Literature related to nursing and allied health; also consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship; indexes over 2900 journals; also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and AV materials in nursing, the Pre-CINAHL dataset, and more. (1981 +). Full Text to over 600 nursing and allied health journals!! Free to MCPHS users access through a mobile device.
*Unlimited users
Medline (via Ovid)
PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Bibliographic database of over 21 million citations to the literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, pre-clinical sciences, biomedicine, and health care; International in scope; Abstracts included in 75% of the records; (mid 1960's+) Hint: Search both Embase and Medline to improve drug topic results. No additional username or password needed unless you want to save a search! Also available through PubMed.
PubMed (MCPHS link)
PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect has thousands of journals and books on a range of science topics. MCPHS has access to the majority of the journals and some of the books. You can find information about health sciences, biology, chemistry, and physics, and more. You can also find some content about humanities and social sciences.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. Limited full-text available.

A-Z List of Databases
This is the full list of MCPHS's databases - you can browse alphabetically, or search by subject or database title.

Need to Find an Article?

Practice Getting from a Citation to a Full-Text Article
Librarian-on-Your-Shoulder Tutorial

Trust It or Trash It? - set to float

Remember to Ask Yourself:

Trust It or Trash It

Connect Google Scholar and the Library

Connect Google Scholar and the MCPHS Libraries to get to the full-text articles you find. Don't skip or pay for articles - check the Library first!

Set Up Google Scholar & MCPHS Libraries:

Click on Settings in the upper right corner of Google Scholar.
Choose Library Links on the left, search for MCPHS.
Select MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS).
Click the blue Save button.
That's it!

Next time you're searching, look for the MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS). link next to each search result.

Don't see it? Click on more underneath the result.

*Medical Imaging: Sonography

PDF vs. Find Full-Text

Search strategies