Welcome to theOccupational Therapy Research Guide! The Occupational Therapy Research Guide is a mini-universe of resources designed to support your academic work in occupational therapy so you can quickly access the resources you need.
If you don't find what you're looking for or have any questions, contact your librarian!
What Do You Need To Do?
Learn to Search: Refresh your research skills and learn tips and tricks on how to search effectively
Find Sources: Find resources we recommend foroccupational therapy
Evaluate Sources: Learn how to evaluate your search results and the sources you choose to use
The Occupational Therapy Collection provides access to core books about occupational therapy. It also includes over 200 videos that show techniques and muscular conditions and interactive lessons and self-assessments.
CINAHL is a premier resource for literature related to nursing and allied health, as well as consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship. While it is primarily known as a "nursing database", it is also a valuable resource for occupational therapy materials. It indexes over 2900 journals and also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and AV materials. It also provides full text to over 600 nursing and allied health journals!
An evidence-based clinical reference tool that provides practitioners and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy, and more. Resources include full text books, full text articles, clinical reviews, exercise images, research instruments, drug information, guidelines, and patient education topics.