CINAHL is a premier resource for literature related to nursing and allied health, as well as consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship. While it is primarily known as a "nursing database", it is also a valuable resource for occupational therapy materials. It indexes over 2900 journals and also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and AV materials. It also provides full text to over 600 nursing and allied health journals!
PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
A Cochrane Review is a systematic review that attempts to identify, appraise and synthesize all the empirical evidence that meets pre-specified eligibility criteria to answer a specific research question. Researchers conducting systematic reviews use explicit, systematic methods that are selected with a view aimed at minimizing bias, to produce more reliable findings to inform decision-making. Cochrane Reviews may be updated to reflect the findings of new evidence when it becomes available because the results of new studies can change the conclusions of a review..
Rehabilitation Reference Center
An evidence-based clinical reference tool that provides practitioners and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy, and more. Resources include full text books, full text articles, clinical reviews, exercise images, research instruments, drug information, guidelines, and patient education topics.
Occupational Therapy Collection
The Occupational Therapy Collection provides access to core books in occupational therapy. It also includes over 200 videos that show techniques and muscular conditions, as well as interactive lessons and self-assessments.
(Note for faculty members: Use MCPHS’s shared faculty account to access image banks, slidesets, activities, and more on the instructor site. The types of instructor materials vary from book to book. Contact the library for login information.)
MCPHS SmartSearch (Books and Videos Tab)
To search the MCPHS Libraries' collection of print and electronic books, choose the Books and Videos tab of the SmartSearch interface at the top of the library's webpage.
Looking for the full text? Either of the following symbols will take you to the full text of your item:
or 
If the item you want is not available directly from MCPHS: