Welcome to the Physician Assistant Studies Research Guide! The Physician Assistant Studies Research Guide is a mini-universe of resources designed to support your academic work in Physican Assistant Studies so you can quickly access the resources you need.
If you don't find what you're looking for or have any questions, contact your librarian!
Need to get started fast? The following are some of our best bets, or most frequently used resources in Physician Assistant Studies.
PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
A Cochrane Review is a systematic review that attempts to identify, appraise and synthesize all the empirical evidence that meets pre-specified eligibility criteria to answer a specific research question. Researchers conducting systematic reviews use explicit, systematic methods that are selected with a view aimed at minimizing bias, to produce more reliable findings to inform decision-making. Cochrane Reviews may be updated to reflect the findings of new evidence when it becomes available because the results of new studies can change the conclusions of a review.
Access Medicine is an innovative online resource that provides access to more than 75 medical titles such as Harrison's Online and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, images and videos, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and an integrated drug database.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination with OSCE's
Watch short videos on examining and interviewing a patient right in your browser - no extra software required! The videos have closed captioning that can be used on most devices excepting iPhones and iPads when in Full Video Mode.