| Second Password | For some resources you'll need your regular MCPHS username and password AND a second password. You'll get to that second password by clicking on the lock. |
Either of these will take you to the full article:
or 
In additional to Smart Search, a subject-specific database can be useful for exploring the SoTL literature.
Literature related to nursing and allied health; also consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship; indexes over 2900 journals; also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and AV materials in nursing, the Pre-CINAHL dataset, and more. (1981 +). Full Text to over 600 nursing and allied health journals!! Free to MCPHS users access through a mobile device.
*Unlimited users
An electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
Tip: Use the Change link above the search box if you want to switch to searching a different database from Ovid.
Searching within a single journal is far less effective or efficient than doing a database search, but the following are some general and disciple-specific journals focused on teaching and learning, listed alphabetically.
Connect Google Scholar and the MCPHS Libraries to get to the full-text articles you find. Don't skip or pay for articles - check the Library first!
Set Up Google Scholar & MCPHS Libraries:
Next time you're searching, look for the MCPHS - Get Full Text (MCPHS). link next to each search result.
Don't see it? Click on more underneath the result.