AuntMinnie features the latest news and information about medical imaging and provides the first comprehensive community Internet site for radiologists and related professionals in the medical imaging industry. AuntMinnie features a forum for radiologists, business managers, technologists, members of organized medicine, and industry to meet, transact, research, and collaborate on topics within the field of radiology with the ease and speed that only the Internet can provide.
CTisus.com is the premier Radiological website dedicated to Computed Tomography Scanning (CT Scanning). This website has an incredible library of content ranging from CT scan protocols, lectures, case studies, medical illustrations, and a monthly quiz. CTisus.com provides the latest in radiology technology and 3D Imaging information, and uploads new content daily.
The ModernMedicine Network brings together news, content, tools, and learning programs from credited, trusted information sources. Curated by a leading group of advisors, consultants, key opinion leaders, and content affiliates, ModernMedicine is a news hub for health industry professionals.
Healio.com enables you, the health care specialist, to select and tailor news and education to fit your daily practice of medicine. Designed as an in-depth specialty clinical information website, Healio.com features the industry’s best news reporting, dynamic multimedia, question-and-answer columns, CME and other educational activities in a variety of formats, quick reference content, blogs, peer-reviewed journals and a full line of popular book titles.
Image Wisely® is pleased to present our free series of online and mobile-compatible educational offerings for the imaging professional team. Radiation safety case content includes embedded questions that allow you to assess your understanding of important radiation safety concepts. Each question provides expert feedback as well as references and resources for further study.
MedPix® is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images. Our primary target audience includes physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others interested in medical knowledge.
Much of the information critical to the communication of public health messages is pictorial rather than text-based. Created by a Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures. We welcome public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the worldwide public to use this material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.
RSNA launched the MIRC project in 2000, under the direction of the Radiology Informatics Committee, in order to provide an Internet-based source of medical imaging tools to the radiology community. MIRC has evolved as an open source project that relies on contributions from both users and developers. MIRC software tools are provided free of charge for use by the radiology community.
RadiologyEducation.com is a digital library of radiology education resources. The goal of RadiologyEducation.com is to provide a starting point for entry into radiology places of enlightenment, entertainment and education on the Internet. RadiologyEducation.com identifies high quality radiology World-Wide Web sites that can teach, illuminate, and inspire. In essence, RadiologyEducation.com is meant to serve as a "pico portal" for users interested in radiology.
RadiologyInfo.org tells you how various x-ray, CT, MRI, ultrasound, radiation therapy and other procedures are performed. It also addresses what you may experience and how to prepare for the exams. The website contains over 230 procedure, exam and disease descriptions covering diagnostic and interventional radiology, nuclear medicine, radiation therapy and radiation safety and is updated frequently with new information. All material on the RadiologyInfo.org website is reviewed and approved by experts in the field of radiology from the ACR and RSNA, as well as other professional radiology organizations.
Case studies organized into categories (mostly) by body part. Each case study includes patient history, at least one image, findings, diagnosis, discussion, and references. From the University of Rochester Medical Center.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence it also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news. Full-text might be available. Registration is free.
- Powerful/intuitive interface
- Real-time multi-modality fusion and blending
- 3D depth-shaded MIP movie
- Window/level adjustments with CT presets
- Measurement, annotation, PET SUV tools
- Secure, encrypted data transfer to device
- Optimized for both the iPad and iPhone
CTisus Critical Diagnostic Measurements in CT. Created by Dr. Elliot Fishman and colleagues at Johns Hopkins, Critical Diagnostic Measurements in CT is helpful to those who want to explore both normal anatomy and anatomy that’s different in size and attenuation, possibly indicating pathology. The app provides those interpreting CTs with normal measurements for a number of anatomic structures. It also provides Hounsfield unit thresholds, along with publication back-up links. You’ll find search tools and graphics to aid in your app use. It’s available for free on iTunes.
Medical imaging studies such as x-rays and CT scans are associated with radiation exposure. Using RADiDOC, you can learn about that radiation exposure in a simple, intuitive way that anyone can understand.
Although medical imaging is critically important for your health and can offer life saving benefits, radiation exposure has been linked to cancer risk. By integrating numerous academic research studies, RADiDOC describes the level of risk for a wide array of medical imaging studies and procedures.
• Created by and for Radiologists
• Helps you create reports that are more consistent, useful, and evidence-based
• It's smart! Built in logic gets you to an answer fast. Less clicks = less time
• Based on the most widely cited literature (including peer reviewed articles, ACR white papers, and consensus statements)
• It's growing. The app updates automatically to give you more tools over time.
Radiology Masterclass provides online medical imaging educational resources for medical students, junior doctors and allied health care professionals.Build your skills in medical imaging by using our free to access material, and then sign up to a course completion assessment to prove your knowledge.