*Medical Imaging: Radiography

Access Medicine is an innovative online resource that provides access to more than 75 medical titles such as Harrison's Online and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, images and videos, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and an integrated drug database. Free to MCPHS users the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Faculty members: Create a free MyAccess account and follow the instructions on the For Instructors tab to access additional materials.

View detailed models of the human body. Rotate the 3-D Real Time anatomy images to see the exact angle you want. See MRI images. Based on the Visible Human Project, these renderings are realistic and fairly detailed. Some parts have app versions. Quiz yourself on anatomy.
Unlimited users to Anatomy.tv.

Literature related to nursing and allied health; also consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship; indexes over 2900 journals; also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and AV materials in nursing, the Pre-CINAHL dataset, and more. (1981 +). Full Text to over 600 nursing and allied health journals!! Free to MCPHS users access through a mobile device.
*Unlimited users

The Cochrane Library is a collection of three databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and tool you can use to get quick answers to clinical questions.
Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) – Cochrane Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) – Clinical Trials, Epistemonikos - "Other Reviews," Clinical Answers.

Access our electronic journals through links in the Google Scholar search results pages from both on-campus and off-campus. Click the Get Full Text (MCPHS) button to see if we have the full-text article or you can request it through interlibrary loan.
This link now automatically shows MCPHS's "Get Full Text" links to connect you to library content.
You can also set GoogleScholar up to work with a citation manager:
•Go to https://scholar.google.com. •Depending on your screen size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Scroll down to Bibliography Manager. Select Show links to import citations into .... •Choose the citation manager you use. •Save your changes.

Free government research website under the National Library of Medicine, contains Consumer Health information as well as dozens of links to other resources, email notification available, and subject searching as well as papers on specific therapies, diseases, drugs, and more. Includes health information in a variety of languages.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.

ScienceDirect has thousands of journals and books on a range of science topics. MCPHS has access to the majority of the journals and some of the books. You can find information about health sciences, biology, chemistry, and physics, and more. You can also find some content about humanities and social sciences.

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. Our motto is ‘Find evidence fast’ and this is something we aim to deliver for every single search. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

Streaming videos. Learn about diseases, conditions, or health information. Watch The Harvest of Loneliness.