Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Smart Search: What is MCPHS Smart Search?

MCPHS Smart Search at a Glance

What is MCPHS Smart Search?

MCPHS Smart Search allows you to search across the Library's collections and includes:

  • Books, ebooks, videos and streaming media in the MCPHS collection.
  • Research databases and Journal Collections like Academic Index, CINAHL, Scopus, ScienceDirect and more.
  • Legal, government and company information

 

What am I searching?

*A relatively small amount of content that the MCPHS Library has access to is not discoverable through Smart Search.

 

Using MCPHS Smart Search

MCPHS Smart Search retrieves all of the items it can find that meet your search terms, whether from individual publishers or from open-access scholarly repositories. Find even more results not at MCPHS by unchecking "MCPHS Collection" and "Library: MCPHS Electronic, MCPHS Print" under the LIMIT TO heading on the left side of the search results screen. If we don't have the item you need, try requesting it through Interlibrary Loan.
 

More Resources

Not everything we own is included in MCPHS Smart Search, so you may still wish to search specific individual research databases from our A-Z Databases List.
 

Questions & Feedback

We'd love to hear your thoughts on our new MCPHS Smart Search. Let us know through chat, email or coming by the Library!

 

Ask a Librarian


Acknowledgements: Some elements of this page were inspired by or adapted from a guide at Western Michigan University Libraries

Connect with the Library via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram