Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Smart Search: What's Included/Not Included?

What's Included

This is a list of the databases and catalogs included in MCPHS Smart Search. This list will periodically change.

(Updated 11/15/2017)

FLO eResource Catalog MCPHS University
FLO Union Catalog 
Academic OneFile 
AGRIS 
Alt HealthWatch 
AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database 
American Doctoral Dissertations 
arXiv 
Biodiversity Heritage Library 
Biography in Context 
BioOne Online Journals 
ChemIDplus 
ChemSpider 
CINAHL with Full Text 
ClinicalTrials.gov 
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 
Complementary Index 
Directory of Open Access Journals 
Dynamed 
eBook Collection 
E-LIS (Eprints in Library & Information Science) 
Emerald Insight 
ERIC 
eScholarship 
Expanded Academic ASAP 
Global Issues in Context 
GreenFILE 
Health & Wellness Resource Center 
Health News 
InfoTrac Health Reference Center Academic 
Journals@OVID 
JoVE Science Education Database 
J-STAGE 
JSTOR Journals 
Latin American Open Archives Portal 
LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews 
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts 
Literature Resource Center 
McGraw-Hill Medical 
MEDLINE 
Open SUNY Textbooks 
Oxfam Policy and Practice 
PDQ 
Project MUSE 
PsychiatryOnline 
R2 Digital Library 
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source 
Rehabilitation Reference Center 
SciELO 
Science In Context 
ScienceDirect 
Scopus® 
Small Business Resource Center 
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) 
STAT!Ref 
Supplemental Index 
Teacher Reference Center 
TOXNET TOXLINE 
TOXNET: CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Reasearch Information System) 
TOXNET: GENETOX (Genetic Toxicology Data Bank) 
TOXNET: HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank) 
U.S. History in Context 
World History in Context 

What's Not Included

This is a list of databases that cannot be searched through MCPHS Smart Search. Instead, use the A-Z list to go to the specific database. 

(Updated 7/2/2018)

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Clinical Pharmacology
ConsumerLab
Embase
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers
Lexicomp
Lexicomp Online for Dentistry
Micromedex
Natural Medicines
Pivot
SciFinder
VisionCite

 

The following databases have been taken out of MCPHS Smart Search.

Brittanica Online
General OneFile 
InfoTrac Newsstand
Newswires
 

 

Connect with the Library via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram