A mix of videos, flyers, brochures, and other materials about AccessMedicine. Some of the content is labelled for other McGraw-Hill products but describes resources available in AccessMedicine. From McGraw-Hill Medical.
A mix of videos, flyers, brochures, and other materials about AccessMedicine. Some of the content is labelled for other McGraw-Hill products but describes resources available in AccessPharmacy. From McGraw-Hill Medical.
Scroll to the Resources section. Watch a brief overview of Anatomy.tv. The video is a marketing tool, not a detailed "How-to." Other videos describe specific parts of Anatomy.tv. MCPHS does not have access to some of those parts. From Stat!Ref.
Access short overviews of EBSCOhost eBook Collection. Some of the videos may be grainy. MCPHS only subscribes to some of the resources listed. From EBSCO.
Access short overviews of CINAHL, DynaMed, and Rehabilitation Reference Center.) Some of the videos may be grainy. MCPHS only subscribes to some of the resources listed. From EBSCO.
Access overviews of the EBSCOhost system. Learn about the common layout and tools used in LISTA, Social Sciences Full Text, and Teacher Reference Center. Some of the videos may be grainy. You will also find tutorials for databases not available at MCPHS. From EBSCO.
This FAQ page provides links to tutorials for many EBSCO products. MCPHS has access to some of those products but not to others. The tutorials are available in both YouTube video and PowerPoint presentation formats. From EBSCO.
Video tutorials for different parts of HeinOnline's content. Most of these videos are about five minutes long. Some videos are much longer. Includes interviews with specific people too. The videos use YouTube's automatic subtitles for closed captioning.
Video Tutorials for Lexicomp (now known as UpToDate Lexidrug)
Choose a tab in the accordion menu to get a link to a related training video. Or choose a discipline to access a custom overview of Micromedex for that discipline.
Use the "Getting Started" and "Video Training" sections. They have a series of short videos about using specific parts of the database. The videos have captions.
A short video explanation of ways to expand ("explode") and narrow ("focus") your search. "Explode" will save you time. It will be useful for many of your searches. "Focus" is less relevant to people at MCPHS. Created by Queens University Library.
Watch training videos and recordings of previous webinars. They are available in the e-Learning Modules and the Webinar Recordings sections on the guide's main page.
Use short, interactive online lessons to learn about ProQuest Ebook Central. Modules have audio and visual content. Each module is also available as a transcript with screenshots. Or, watch a recorded webinar.
Watch videos about searching, browsing, setting alerts, and more. Watch medium-length recordings of the computer screen as the trainer uses the database. Text bubbles on the screen describe each process. From Elsevier.
Brief (1-3 minute) videos demonstrate how to use different search modes, such as structure searching, or other tools in SciFindern. Recorded webinars provide additional detail. Videos include captions. From CAS.
Watch medium-length recordings of the computer screen as the trainer uses the database. Text bubbles on the screen describe each step in the process. From Elsevier.
