Skip to Main Content
MCPHS Libraries
Research Guides
Database Tutorials
SciFinder
n
Search this Guide
Search
Database Tutorials: SciFinder
n
Tutorials, help pages, and other training materials provided by the vendors and other institutions.
Tutorials by Database
Toggle Dropdown
AccessMedicine
AccessPharmacy
Anatomy.tv
Clinical Pharmacology
Cochrane Library
EBSCO Databases
Films on Demand
Gale Databases
Google Scholar
HeinOnline Academic
Kanopy
Lexicomp (UpToDate Lexidrug)
LWW Health Library
Micromedex
NexisUni
Ovid Embase
Ovid Medline
PharmacyLibrary
Pivot-RP
Primal Pictures (Anatomy.tv)
ProQuest Ebook Central
PsycInfo
PubMed
ScienceDirect
SciFinder
n
Scopus
Stat!Ref
Trip Database
Tutorials by Format
Toggle Dropdown
FAQs
Quick Guides
Quizzes and Interactive Tutorials
User Guides
Videos
Webinars
About Get Full Text (MCPHS)
Toggle Dropdown
What else should I know?
Guides
SciFinder
n
Quick Reference Guide (22-page PDF)
This guide has screenshots with brief accompanying notes. It also includes tips for searching within SciFinder
n
.
SciFinder FAQs
SciFinder
n
FAQs
Answers to common questions about accessing SciFinder
n
.
Scifinder-n Videos
SciFinder
n
Videos and Recorded Webinars
Short videos demonstrate how to use different search modes, such as structure searching, or other tools in SciFinder
n
. Recorded webinars provide additional detail. Videos include captions. From CAS.
<<
Previous:
ScienceDirect
Next:
Scopus >>
Connect with the MCPHS Libraries via Social Media:
Instagram
