iPad and iPhone are registered trademarks of Apple Inc.
The Android robot is reproduced or modified from work created and shared by Google and used according to terms described in the Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution License
App & Mobile Site . Free to MCPHS. Apple products and Android devices for the app. All brands, all devices for the mobile site.
This eBook site uses responsive web design, automatically detecting what type of device you are using and adjusting the display to match it. It offers current versions of medical textbooks available through MCPHS' ebook subscriptions. Use the link above to access the mobile site. To download the app for Apple or Android, visit iOS or Android
App & Mobile Site . Free to MCPHS. Apple products and Android devices for the app. All brands, all devices for the mobile site.
This eBook site uses responsive web design, automatically detecting what type of device you are using and adjusting the display to match it. It offers current versions of medical textbooks available through MCPHS' ebook subscriptions. Use the link above to access the mobile site. To download the app for Apple or Android, visit iOS or Android
App & Mobile Site . Free to MCPHS. Apple products and Android devices for the app. All brands, all devices for the mobile site.
This eBook site uses responsive web design, automatically detecting what type of device you are using and adjusting the display to match it. It offers current versions of medical textbooks available through MCPHS' ebook subscriptions. Use the link above to access the mobile site. To download the app for Apple or Android, visit iOS or Android
App & Mobile site. Free. All brands.
The CDC's site uses responsive design. It will automatically adjust to fit your screen's size. You can also download an app for offline access.
App & Mobile Site. Free to MCPHS. Mobile site for All brands. All Devices. App for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, and Android Devices. Medicine.
DynaMed has quick overviews of different conditions. Summaries include drug information from Micromedex and images. This evidence-based point-of-care tool's website automatically adjusts to fit your screen size.
To use DynaMed offline, download the app:
1. Go to
2. (If prompted) sign in with your MCPHS username and password.
3. Click the profile icon ("toggle user menu") in the page header.
4. Click "Sign in."
5. Click "Register Now."
6. Follow the prompts.
7. Click the link in the confirmation message sent to your email address.
8. Download the app from Google Play or the Apple App Store. (Search for "DynaMed" to find it.)
9. Sign in with your personal account.
You will need to sign in again every three months to show that you are still part of MCPHS.
Mobile Site. All brands. All devices. EBSCO databases and MCPHS Smart Search now use responsive design. They will automatically adjust to your screen size.
Use from the library's page:
Gale databases use responsive design, automatically adjusting to the size of your screen for all brands and devices.
These include Academic Index, Academic OneFile, and Literature Resource Center. For a full listing, see the Gale site or the library's database listing.
*Currently available only to people located in Massachusetts.
Mobile site. Free. Mobile site for All brands. All Devices. General.
The JAMA Network site uses responsive design. It will automatically adjust to your screen's size. Read articles from JAMA and the other journals from the company.
Mobile Site. Free to MCPHS. All brands. All devices. General.
Watch video demonstrations in General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Cellular and Molecular Biology.
Note: The following items are not available to MCPHS users: articles in JoVE (The Journal of Visualized Experiments); videos in Essentials of Biology 1: yeast, Drosophilia, & C. elegans; videos in Essentials of Biology 2: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; videos in Essentials of Neuroscience; videos in Essentials of Developmental Biology; and videos in Essentials of Behavioral Science.
This portal contains links to a variety of free NLM tools. Some of the tools use responsive design and will automatically adjust to fit your screen's size.
Select App from the filters menu and click search to get a list of mobile sites and downloadable apps. Some of NLM's databases do not appear in the list but may still work on your mobile device.
Drug Information Portal Mobile—provides names, usages, and structures for over 50,000 drugs as well as links to relevant sites, information on the top drug searches by name and category in the past week, and top prescriptions from 2010.
MedlinePlus and MedlinePlus en Español—easily look up medical information written for patients and consumers.
WISER— wireless app for emergency responders in hazardous material accidents . Available for Apple devices, Android Devices, and Windows devices.
PharmacyLibrary's website automatically adjusts to fit your screen on all devices and provides an online reference library of pharmacy handbooks.
Use the library's link OR sign in with your personal account at:
2. Click "Sign into Your Personal Account / Register."
3. Click "Create an online account."
4. Follow the prompts.
Mobile site. Free to MCPHS. All brands. All devices. Pharmacy.
This mobile site is the responsive online version of Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, containing information about specific drugs' uses in treating animal diseases and conditions.
Mobile site. Free to MCPHS. All brands, all devices. General.
Read articles from journals in many disciplines. SAGE journal sites automatically adjusts to fit your screen size. The publisher uses responsive design.
Mobile Site of the Science Direct database, which includes book chapters and peer-reviewed journal articles. Free to MCPHS. All brands. All devices. General.
This site uses responsive design for most content. Most of the page will automatically adjust to your screen size.
Mobile site. Free. All brands. All devices. Medicine.
Evidence-based medicine database that offers extensive filtering options and estimates of bias level for each article. The site automatically adjusts to your screen's size.
