Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Apps and Mobile Sites: Pharmacy

Use the apps and sites listed here on your smartphone or your tablet. Choose by operating system (iOS, Android, etc), price, category, device (smartphone versus tablet), or format (native app or mobile site).

Disclaimers and Credits

The MCPHS Apps and Mobile Sites guide is an independent informational forum and is not endorsed, sponsored, affiliated with or otherwise authorized by Research in Motion Limited, owner of the BlackBerry trademarks.

iPad and iPhone are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. 

The Android robot is reproduced or modified from work created and shared by Google and used according to terms described in the Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution License 

Electronic Textbooks for Upper-Division Pharmacy Courses

AccessPharmacy

AccessPharmacy

Mobile Site.  Free to MCPHS.  All Brands.  All devices. Pharmacy.

This eBook site uses responsive web design, automatically detecting what type of device you are using and adjusting the display to match it. It provides access to current pharmacy textbooks and guides.

AIDSinfo Drug App


AIDSinfo

App. Free. Apple devices, Android devices. Pharmacy.

AIDSinfo includes HIV/AIDS drug information and treatment guidelines for both consumers and health professionals in English and Spanish.

 

Reviews

Android users on Google's app store state that this is a useful app for setting pill reminders but that sometimes the app does not connect to the server and drug information becomes unavailable until the glitch is fixed. 

Clinical Pharmacology Mobile

Clinical Pharmacology

App. Free to MCPHS. Apple devices and Android devices. Medicine.

This app version of the drug reference site contains monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, over-the-counter medications, herbal and nutritional supplements, and new and experimental drugs.

  1. Skip to step 9 if you already have a personal username and password for Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey.
  2. Go to Clinical Pharmacology.
  3. Click "Register."
  4. Fill out the form, using your MCPHS email address.
  5. Read the "Registered User Agreement" and select "*I have read and understood the Registered User Agreement and agree to be bound by all of its terms."
  6. Look for a confirmation email from clinicalkey@elsevier.com. (Check your Junk folder if you do not see it in your inbox.)
  7. Click on the link in that email to confirm your registration.

9. Go to Google Play or the App store to download the Clinical Pharmacology app. Search for "Elsevier Clinical Pharmacology" on the Apple App store or for "Clinical Pharmacology" on Google Play.

10. Login to the Clinical Pharmacology Mobile App with your Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey username and password.

 

Reviews

Google's Play Store users appreciate the content but call the app glitchy. They mentioned trouble singing in to the app. Android users are mostly satisfied saying "Great App!" However a few remarked they had issues downloading it and the app was glitchy and they were unable to use it. 

Lexicomp*

Lexicomp

These drug information apps for Apple devices & Android devices may be used offlline.  Academic/discount group rates are available.

  For more information, 1. login to

2. Click on Academic Discount (The blue button under "Help and Training Resources"). People at MCPHS get special pricing, but still need to pay to use Lexicomp's apps.

3. Scroll down to the app / app collection you want. The discount will be applied automatically. The regular price will be crossed out. The price you need to pay will be listed instead.

4. Select your operating system, using the options under that app / app collection.

5. Click on "Buy Now" using the button under that app / app collection.

6. Click "Proceed to Checkout."

7. Follow the prompts.

MICROMEDEX: mobileMicromedex


mobileMicromedex

App. Free to MCPHS. Apple devices & Android Devices. mobileMicromedex provides drug information, including drug interactions, IV compatibility, drug identification, and drug comparison.

Remember, our license is for academic use only.  Micromedex should not be used for actual patient care.

To download the app for Apple or Android, visit Micromedex.

It is easiest to download the Micromedex app when you also have a desktop or laptop to use. You will need the password listed in the instructions on Micromedex's website. It is difficult to read that information on a mobile device.

  1. On your computer, enter your MCPHS credentials to log in to Micromedex website
  2. Click on the "Micromedex" box on the first page that pops up.
  3. Click on "Mobile Application Access" on the Micromedex website. (Upper right corner.)
  4. Scroll to the device you want.
  5. Follow the instructions (including the password) on Micromedex's website for downloading and using that app.

Problems downloading the app?  Contact Customer Support .

PharmacyLibrary

American Pharmacists' Association Pharmacy Library

PharmacyLibrary's website automatically adjusts to fit your screen on all devices and provides an online reference library of pharmacy handbooks.

Use the library's link OR sign in with your personal account at:

2. Click "Sign into Your Personal Account / Register." 

3. Click "Create an online account."

4. Follow the prompts.

Plumb's Veterinary Drugs

Plumbs Veterinary DrugsYou will need a special username and password.

Mobile site. Free to MCPHS. All brands. All devices. Pharmacy.

This mobile site is the responsive online version of Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, containing information about specific drugs' uses in treating animal diseases and conditions.

Unbound Medicine

Unbound Medicine

A variety of full-price mobile apps including a medical dictionary, drug guide, laboratory test reference, mobile DSM-V, and point-of-care recommendations.

Connect with the MCPHS Libraries via Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram