Alumni Access to Library Resources: Alternative Medicine

It serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The free database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. Search separately for books or journal articles. Also known as the NAL Catalog.

An international listing of clinical trials. You can find clinical trials by medical condition or geographic location. You can find research centers by medical speciality or geographic location. You can find drug information by FDA drug approvals or new drugs in research.

Current information about clinical research studies. Database provides patients, healthcare professionals, researchers and public with access to publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. Find and view studies, learn about clinical research, manage study records, view statistics and download study records for analysis.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

The primary goal of the Index to Chiropractic Literature is to provide indexing of the peer-reviewed literature produced by chiropractic publishers. Indexes articles in chiropractic journals. From the Chiropractic Library Consortium with funding from the Association of Chiropractic Colleges. Some full-text available.

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS. Select MCPHS from the "Limit to:" menu on the search page. Or, select MCPHS from the "Location" list on the results page. Items may only be used while in the MCPHS library. Some items may not be available to alumni at all due to licensing.

A free, publicly available medical research site; returns results from across the Web, including blogs, wikis, mainstream searches and deep web sources. It searches multiple databases, websites, and resources including commercial databases, medical socities, government resources, patents, and National Institute of Health resources.

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

A comprehensive database of information and peer-reviewed summaries about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials. Features: drug dictionary, cancer terms dictionary, search for clinical trials. From the National Cancer Institute.

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence it also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news. Full-text might be available. Registration is free.

WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. Lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can find books, music, videos, research articles, digital items, etc. It is a good tool for finding out who owns an item that you want to find. You can use WorldCat on your mobile device.