Alumni Access to Library Resources: Business

Search for electronic theses and dissertations from UK institutions. Register for a free account to be able to download the full text of many of those dissertations. Some dissertations are not yet available as full text. EThOS is still unavailable after a serious ransomware attack in late 2023, and we do not know when EThOS will be available again.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS. Select MCPHS from the "Limit to:" menu on the search page. Or, select MCPHS from the "Location" list on the results page. Items may only be used while in the MCPHS library. Some items may not be available to alumni at all due to licensing.

Hundreds of case studies in many different areas of science. Faculty members will need to purchase a personal subscription to use these cases. Search or browse by topic or date. Some supplemental teaching resources are freely available. Created by the National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science at the University of Buffalo. Managed by the National Science Teachers Association.

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

ResearchGate was built for scientists, by scientists, with the idea that science can do more when it's driven by collaboration. Create a profile and present yourself and your work, grow your contacts and connect with a global scientific community. Work with others to discuss your work, help others, and find solutions together. There are specialized listings of jobs devoted to science and research. Millions of publications at your fingertips with tools available to make it easy to search and find articles. Free registration is required.

A worldwide collaborative of over 219,000 authors and more than 1.3 million users that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. Consists of two parts: 1) an Abstract Database containing abstracts on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and 2) an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents.

Patent Public Search is the new version of the U.S. Patent Full Text and Image Database. If you had bookmarked links to documents before the change, you will need to create new bookmarks. Includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. Can search issued patents since 1976 and full-page images since 1790. Some full-text available. From the US Patent and Trademark Office.