Alumni Access to Library Resources: Pharmacy and Drug Information

Information on over 8,000 consumer products, allowing users to research products based on chemical ingredients. Can browse or search this database by products, ingredients, or Material Safety Data Sheets to easily locate the desired information. From DeLima Associates. Funded by National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S. Public Health Service, Department of Health & Human Services. The former Household Products Database was based on CPID data.

Find citations for articles that evaluate the cost-effectiveness of specific interventions. All articles link to PubMed abstracts and include a quality score. You can also see results by cost effectiveness ratio or by utility weight.

MCPHS has access to the public version, not the full version. You will only see the first 100 results.

Looking for drug labels or comprehensive drug information? Search over 45,000 drugs (and counting!) on this free website provided by the National Library of Medicine. Find FDA approved and unapproved products for use in humans or in animals. Search for specific products or for lists of drug by class. Sign up to receive updates on changes to labels.

A catalog of FDA approved drug products; From CDER (Center for Drug Evaluation and Research) at the FDA. Search by Drug Name, Active Ingredient, or Application Number.

Search for electronic theses and dissertations from UK institutions. Register for a free account to be able to download the full text of many of those dissertations. Some dissertations are not yet available as full text. EThOS is still unavailable after a serious ransomware attack in late 2023, and we do not know when EThOS will be available again.

Medical information from around the world. Search across all of the World Health Organization's regional databases OR choose to search just for information from a single geographic region: Africa, Eastern Mediterranean, South-East Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Western Pacific (Asia-Pacific). You can search with MeSH or with keywords.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

Learn about research happening at MCPHS. Access digitized theses and dissertations, faculty publications, old course catalogs, and more. Includes full-text of open access materials and information about materials that require a subscription. Content will continue to be added throughout the year.

A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider. From the National Library of Medicine.

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS. Select MCPHS from the "Limit to:" menu on the search page. Or, select MCPHS from the "Location" list on the results page. Items may only be used while in the MCPHS library. Some items may not be available to alumni at all due to licensing.

Trade name, dosage form, National Drug Code, active ingredients, strength and packaging information for all commercially distributed prescription drugs, as well as a few selected over the counter products. From the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

Reports, data, and analysis of National Institute of Health Research activities, including info on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH sponsored research.

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

A comprehensive database of information and peer-reviewed summaries about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials. Features: drug dictionary, cancer terms dictionary, search for clinical trials. From the National Cancer Institute.

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.