Alumni Access to Library Resources: Evidence-Based Practice

Search for guidelines for a topic. Filter by the patient's age, clinical area / discipline, type of intervention, or guideline source. Labels indicate if guidelines were based on systematic reviews, ratings of evidence quality, or ratings of evidence strength. Each result links to the original source.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS. Select MCPHS from the "Limit to:" menu on the search page. Or, select MCPHS from the "Location" list on the results page. Items may only be used while in the MCPHS library. Some items may not be available to alumni at all due to licensing.

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy;a free database of over 23,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. Developed by the CEBP (Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy based at The George Institute of Global Health. Maintained by PEDro Partership (Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney and Sydney Local Health District).

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.

A collection of instruments for evaluating rehabilitation patients' outcomes. Filter your search by type of assessment, body part, cost, or other criteria. Descriptions explain how the instrument should be used and share background information on its creation. Source information, including available PubMed abstracts for related publications, are included. Created by the Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago (now known as the Shirley Ryan Ability Lab), Center for Rehabilitation Outcomes Research, and Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Department of Medical Social Sciences Informatics group, the database is now maintained by a wide community.

SUMSearch lets you search PubMed content to find guidelines, systematic reviews, and other guidelines. Their algorithms present results differently than PubMed, which may make it easier for you to find what you need. You can also use the page to keep up-to-date; in addition to the search box, the page includes feeds from a handful of specific health sources.

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence it also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news. Full-text might be available. Registration is free.