Alumni Access to Library Resources: Clinical Medicine

Looking for drug labels or comprehensive drug information? Search over 45,000 drugs (and counting!) on this free website provided by the National Library of Medicine. Find FDA approved and unapproved products for use in humans or in animals. Search for specific products or for lists of drug by class. Sign up to receive updates on changes to labels.

Search for guidelines for a topic. Filter by the patient's age, clinical area / discipline, type of intervention, or guideline source. Labels indicate if guidelines were based on systematic reviews, ratings of evidence quality, or ratings of evidence strength. Each result links to the original source.

A clinical reference tool that contains articles on over 7000 diseases and disorders written and edited by physicians. Each article is peer-reviewed by physicians and a PharmD before it is published; Also provides practice guidelines, images, & references; Updated regularly. From WebMD.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

Welcome to this free, Web-based resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health-care decision making. It has evidence reports from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). Includes protocols from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA). Includes recommendations from the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF). Includes Clinical Practice Guidelines. Includes guidance and research on methods from the AHRQ Effective Health Care Program. Archived guidelines and reports. From the National Library of Medicine.

A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider. From the National Library of Medicine.

Trade name, dosage form, National Drug Code, active ingredients, strength and packaging information for all commercially distributed prescription drugs, as well as a few selected over the counter products. From the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

A comprehensive database of information and peer-reviewed summaries about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials. Features: drug dictionary, cancer terms dictionary, search for clinical trials. From the National Cancer Institute.

Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy;a free database of over 23,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. Developed by the CEBP (Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy based at The George Institute of Global Health. Maintained by PEDro Partership (Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney and Sydney Local Health District).

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.