Alumni Access to Library Resources: Consumer Health

An international listing of clinical trials. You can find clinical trials by medical condition or geographic location. You can find research centers by medical speciality or geographic location. You can find drug information by FDA drug approvals or new drugs in research.

Current information about clinical research studies. Database provides patients, healthcare professionals, researchers and public with access to publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. Find and view studies, learn about clinical research, manage study records, view statistics and download study records for analysis.

Information on over 8,000 consumer products, allowing users to research products based on chemical ingredients. Can browse or search this database by products, ingredients, or Material Safety Data Sheets to easily locate the desired information. From DeLima Associates. Funded by National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S. Public Health Service, Department of Health & Human Services. The former Household Products Database was based on CPID data.

Search for electronic theses and dissertations from UK institutions. Register for a free account to be able to download the full text of many of those dissertations. Some dissertations are not yet available as full text. EThOS is still unavailable after a serious ransomware attack in late 2023, and we do not know when EThOS will be available again.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

This site provides a gateway to a number of more specific publications, projects, and databases on topics related to public health. Learn about informatics, the health of specific ethnic populations, and tools you can use when exploring public health topics. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Some full-text available. Provided by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS. Select MCPHS from the "Limit to:" menu on the search page. Or, select MCPHS from the "Location" list on the results page. Items may only be used while in the MCPHS library. Some items may not be available to alumni at all due to licensing.

Free government research website under the National Library of Medicine, contains Consumer Health information as well as dozens of links to other resources, email notification available, and subject searching as well as papers on specific therapies, diseases, drugs, and more. Includes health information in a variety of languages.

Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

A comprehensive database of information and peer-reviewed summaries about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials. Features: drug dictionary, cancer terms dictionary, search for clinical trials. From the National Cancer Institute.

Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy;a free database of over 23,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. Developed by the CEBP (Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy based at The George Institute of Global Health. Maintained by PEDro Partership (Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney and Sydney Local Health District).

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.

A database covering disability and rehabilitation research; Includes over 65,000 abstracts of books, reports, articles, and AV materials. (1956+) From NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center). Some full-text available.