Alumni Access to Library Resources: Occuptional Therapy

"DiTA is the Diagnostic Test Accuracy database, a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice. DiTA has been designed to enable clinicians, researchers and patients to easily access information on the accuracy of diagnostic tests used by physiotherapists. For each indexed study or review, DiTA provides citation details, abstracts and links to full-text. DiTA is produced by the PEDro Partnership (Institute for Musculoskeletal Health, School of Public Health at The University of Sydney) and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)." (Description from the homepage.)

Search for guidelines for a topic. Filter by the patient's age, clinical area / discipline, type of intervention, or guideline source. Labels indicate if guidelines were based on systematic reviews, ratings of evidence quality, or ratings of evidence strength. Each result links to the original source.

Search for electronic theses and dissertations from UK institutions. Register for a free account to be able to download the full text of many of those dissertations. Some dissertations are not yet available as full text.

Medical information from around the world. Search across all of the World Health Organization's regional databases OR choose to search just for information from a single geographic region: Africa, Eastern Mediterranean, South-East Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Western Pacific (Asia-Pacific). You can search with MeSH or with keywords.

Access our electronic journals through links in the Google Scholar search results pages from both on-campus and off-campus. Click the Get Full Text (MCPHS) button to see if we have the full-text article or you can request it through interlibrary loan.
This link now automatically shows MCPHS's "Get Full Text" links to connect you to library content.
You can also set GoogleScholar up to work with a citation manager:
•Go to https://scholar.google.com. •Depending on your screen size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Scroll down to Bibliography Manager. Select Show links to import citations into .... •Choose the citation manager you use. •Save your changes.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.

A database covering disability and rehabilitation research; Includes over 65,000 abstracts of books, reports, articles, and AV materials. (1956+) From NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center). Some full-text available.

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence it also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news. Full-text might be available. Registration is free.