Alumni Access to Library Resources: Health Care Administration

Find citations for articles that evaluate the cost-effectiveness of specific interventions. All articles link to PubMed abstracts and include a quality score. You can also see results by cost effectiveness ratio or by utility weight.

MCPHS has access to the public version, not the full version. You will only see the first 100 results.

Search for electronic theses and dissertations from UK institutions. Register for a free account to be able to download the full text of many of those dissertations. Some dissertations are not yet available as full text.

Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.

A tool for identifying, tracking, analyzing, and comparing statistics on hospitals at the national, regional, and state level. Part of the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). Includes a national database and database of states.

This site provides a gateway to a number of more specific publications, projects, and databases on topics related to public health. Learn about informatics, the health of specific ethnic populations, and tools you can use when exploring public health topics. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Some full-text available. Provided by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

Welcome to this free, Web-based resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health-care decision making. It has evidence reports from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). Includes protocols from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA). Includes recommendations from the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF). Includes Clinical Practice Guidelines. Includes guidance and research on methods from the AHRQ Effective Health Care Program. Archived guidelines and reports. From the National Library of Medicine.

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS. Select MCPHS from the "Limit to:" menu on the search page. Or, select MCPHS from the "Location" list on the results page. Items may only be used while in the MCPHS library. Some items may not be available to alumni at all due to licensing.

Reports, data, and analysis of National Institute of Health Research activities, including info on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH sponsored research.

Reports, data, and analysis of National Institute of Health Research activities, including info on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH sponsored research.

Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.

Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.

Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.

PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Center (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.