Research Guides: Alumni Access to Library Resources: Health Psychology

Health Psychology

Health Psychology is about the connection between your mental health and your physical health.

Databases for Health Psychology

EThOS
Search for electronic theses and dissertations from UK institutions. Register for a free account to be able to download the full text of many of those dissertations. Some dissertations are not yet available as full text. EThOS is still unavailable after a serious ransomware attack in late 2023, and we do not know when EThOS will be available again.
Google Scholar (MCPHS Link)
Access scholarly articles, patents, and book chapters on many topics through links in the Google Scholar search results pages. You can read the full-text of some of these items.
To use Google Scholar and find your institutions' links, you will need to set up your Google Scholar preferences: •Go to https://scholar.google.com • Depending on your screen's size, you may need to click More. •Click on Settings. •Click on Library Links on the left. •Type the name of your institution and click the Find button. •Select your institution. •Save your changes.
Library Catalog

Search for books, videos, and more from MCPHS and from nearby libraries. Some items are only available online. Some items are only available as physical items.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Find open access dissertations and theses from across the world. Search on OATD and click on the link provided to find the full-text at the author's institution or in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. You may see some results that are not yet available as full-text. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a period of time. Unfortunately, OATD does not mark these results in any way. You will only see the message when you click on the link. From OATD.org and hosted by Wake Forest University.
PQDT Open
Find open access theses and dissertations on many different subjects. Anyone can read these dissertations and theses without paying a fee. Some authors have asked that the full-text of their work only become freely available after a certain time. You will only see the abstract for those authors' works during that time period. From ProQuest.
PubMed (MCPHS link)
PubMed includes Medline. You do not need to search both PubMed and Medline (via Ovid).
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, this free database includes access to Medline, citations to other life sciences journals not indexed in Medline (primarily general sciences and chemistry), and links to the molecular biology databases maintained by National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Read free articles. Use Get Full Text (MCPHS) for articles that are not free.

Subject Guide

Erica Cataldi-Roberts

Email Me

Contact:

Matricaria 2009 (Boston)
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115

Subjects: Arts & Sciences, Communication, Cultural Competency & Humility, History, Literature, Premedical and Health Studies, Psychology, Social Sciences, Teaching & Learning

What the Image Means (original)

You will need your MCPHS username and password AND a second username and password to use this resource. Please click on the to see the second set of log in information.
You can find entire articles or chapters in this resource. Some articles or chapters may not be complete; use the Get Full Text (MCPHS) button to get the full-text of those articles elsewhere.