Collaborate with your your librarian on search strategies, resources, data management, poster production, citation management and more.
These tools can make it easier for you to stay current in your field and what's happening in higher education. Other tools like Twitter, Feedly or IFTT might also be useful.
Table of Contents AlertsMost academic journals encourage you to sign up for an email alert, RSS feed, or to follow the journal via social media. Look for these options in a utility location - try the top right-hand side of the page.
Chronicle of Higher EducationUse your MCPHS email address to create a personal account and get full access to the Chronicle of Higher Education.
BrowZineAn app/mobile friendly site where you can browse, read and stay current on journals of choice (from the MCPHS collection).
Want to go directly to a journal? Consider starting with one this list - either for continuing your own research or for publishing it. The linked titles go directly to the MCPHS journal subscription.
The Libraries subscribe to a large number of online resources that include research and insight on issues in teaching and learning. Most subject-specific databases include some teaching-focused content; the resources highlighted here are a sample of the resources that include articles on teaching and learning.
Literature related to nursing and allied health; also consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship; indexes over 2900 journals; also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and AV materials in nursing, the Pre-CINAHL dataset, and more. (1981 +). Full Text to over 600 nursing and allied health journals!! Free to MCPHS users access through a mobile device.
*Unlimited users
An electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
Tip: Use the Change link above the search box if you want to switch to searching a different database from Ovid.